Showing posts with label Movie Previews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Movie Previews. Show all posts

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Lazer Team




Lazer Team.
Lazer Team.

This is a movie I got to watch a short while ago. I totally recommend it. This is very funny and even has some action. It's very good. Worth watching for anyone.

Darcy Lee

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Ant Man 2015



Ant Man.

I enjoyed this movie. I recommend that you give it a go if you like action comedy movies about saving the world. It had 130 million dollar budget.

 Make sure you watch the ending credits right through for two little clips about the future of the Marvel universe.

Michael Douglas is in this movie and he's pretty cool.

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Limitless 2015 Season 1




Limitless 2015 - Season Preview.

Limitless 2015.
I recommend this show if you like the premise. Basically man takes drug that makes him the smartest man in world. I watched the first six episodes in one night. I started to lose a little interest in the end but there is still enough here to keep me going.

I like it. It would be cool to be supersmart. I'm sure there are many other things they could think of to demonstrate smartness but mostly they don't seem overly complex.

I will keep watching this show. It's annoying how you only get one episode per week.

Again I recommend this.

Added Label "Intelligence".

Darcy Lee


Fantastic Four 2015




Fantastic Four 2015.

I watched this the other night. I wouldn't recommend this movie. I mean I guess it's ok but there are better things to spend money and time on. It basically spends the entire movie with character development and then there's is a 5 minute fight with the bad guy at the end.

The original Fantastic Four from 10 years ago is better than this.

So overall wouldn't recommend watching unless it's free and you don't mind losing time. Not a good movie.

Darcy Lee

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Pixels 2015



Pixels 2015

This is awesome. I loved this movie. I recognised most of the games.

Anyway here is the little Wiki Blurb about the movie:

When aliens intercept video feeds of classic arcade games and misinterpret them as a declaration of war, they attack Earth, using the games as models. Knowing that he must employ a similar strategy, President Will Cooper (Kevin James) recruits his childhood pal, former video-game champ and home-theater installer Sam Brenner (Adam Sandler), to lead a team of old-school arcade players and a military specialist (Michelle Monaghan) in an all-out battle to save the planet.

Darcy Lee

Friday, October 30, 2015

Assassin's Tale.



Assassin's Tale Movie 2013

Watched this a little over a week ago. It's ok. Got a bit of violence.

I liked the ending. From what I could gather I didn't really click till the end. So it kept me guessing. Still a bit of a B grade movie though. Don't really recommend it.

Only if super bored and got nothing else to watch.

But everyone has there own opinion.

Leeda

Saturday, October 17, 2015

Spy 2015



Spy 2015

Didn't really like this though my Mum did. It was ok I guess. Not really for me. Perhaps you'll like it. Maybe if I ever watch it again I might like it. Anyway perhaps watch, it was ok and it did have like a $65 million dollar budget. Probably most of that went to the actors. Overall wouldn't recommend this.

Darcy Lee

The D Train Movie.




The D Train:

This movie had a couple funny moments and overall it was ok. It left me haunted with the Jack Black Gay seen. Just that quick 2 second cut shot was enough to haunt me. Watch if you dare.

Added Label "Haunted"

Darcy Lee

TomorrowLand The Movie.




TomorrowLand:

My Mum said this got bad reviews and I can understand why but I was able to bear the faults. It still could've been better. Still there were alot of effects and stuff. Alot of visuals. The story line just wasn't all there. Still a pretty good movie and I recommend you watch it at least once.

I was left feeling pretty good about stuff after the movie. Like this happens in real life. Still the masses need to be included. Equality is the goal.

Everyone has a part and some value somehow. I used to think equality is it. Probably still do even more so after reading the bible about it.

2 Corinthians 8:14 At the present time your plenty will supply what they need, so that in turn their plenty will supply what you need. The goal is equality,

I saw this growing up.

I traded someone what they were going to have excess of for something that I had excess of. The thing is I don't know exactly what I was trading anymore.

I can't do that anymore. Perhaps it was spiritual what I saw that could be traded. Perhaps it was just the matrix tech but I can't be sure.

Whatever it was equality seems like a good thing to go for.

It's separate from the world system perhaps.

I was trading in devices perhaps or processed calculations.

Pieces of something. Bits.

I think this was done under telepathy.

Still the goal is equality. Remember that.

That's the end for this post.

Added Labels "Telepathy" "Equality" "Trade".

Darcy Lee


Thursday, September 24, 2015

Mad Max Fury Road 2015



Mad Max
Mad Max - Fury Road

This is definitely big budget. There are heaps of cars being tossed around blown up with explosions and heaps of stunts. Would recommend this movie if your of age. It's all action. I also like the story. Perhaps there will be a part 2 but maybe not. More explosions than the original and more cars.

Darcy Lee

Big Hero 6.



Big Hero 6
Big Hero 6

Watched this the other day and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was an emotional roller coaster ride. It was cool. Recommend it to anyone of any age. Most people should enjoy this.

Loved the robot fight scene when he's fighting gambling for money against other robots. Had me laughing.

Darcy Lee

Monday, September 7, 2015

Minions The Movie



Minions The Movie.

Minions
Watched this just a couple of hours ago. I enjoyed the beginning there were quite a few laughs but to me it kind of became silly in the end. To much silly stuff happened. I was still laughing occasionally but yeah I kind of lost interest because heaps of sillyness. I enjoyed Despicable Me 1 and 2 better than this. Watch if your a kid. I'm sure you'll get heaps of laughs out of it.

I just didn't really enjoy this very much because it was to cartoony and unrealistic. I mean don't get me wrong I enjoy cartoon physics but this was just to much.

Darcy Lee
Leeda

Descendants



Disneys' Descendants.

Watch this last night because my back is so sore that I can't play World of Warcraft anymore. At least i'm afraid to play it cause I might hurt my back again. I guess I watched this because of Angelina Jolie and her movie Malificent. I definitely enjoyed that. That was much better than this but this is still worth a watch if your of the right tastes.
Descendants

Anyway this movie rates ok. It would be good for teenagers and kids I guess. It is a musical and I knew that before I watched it but I was hoping the music wouldn't be to over powering and it wasn't, it was a good balance.

I like the ending and who grabs the wand is a little twist. I would say give this a watch if your 20 or under. There's not much here for adults but I enjoyed it anyway. It wasn't like mind blowing great or anything. I did enjoy the message of being good.

I am now resolutely going to be good from now on. But it never lasts long. I have a craving to be good. As a kid it was much easier to be good. In the movie at about the 49 min mark it mentions many parts of a body similar to Christian teaching in the bible. 1 Corinthians 12:12. Check this out if you have the movie.

Darcy Lee
Leeda

Avengers Age of Ultron




The Avengers.
Avengers - Age of Ultron.

Watched this a couple of nights ago and really enjoyed it. Would recommend to anyone old enough for explosions and gun fights. It was pretty much big budget action the whole way. Check it out.

Of course A.I isn't going to happen like this. It will be a brain computer interface at first. Robots will be much later. The BCI will be worth worrying about first.

Darcy Lee

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Insurgent Trailer 2015 Divergent Sequel



Insurgent
Insurgent Official Trailer #1 (2015) - Shailene Woodley Divergent Sequel.

Watched this last night. I thought it was pretty good. You really need to have seen the first on
e though it's not really a standalone film.  I followed most of it and it was all finished so there won't be anymore after this pretty much unless a whole new story line appears. That's not a spoiler.

So anyway. I would say that you should watch this if you have seen the first one. The first one is better. There's enough here to recommend this movie as worth watching at least once. Enjoy.

Darcy Lee
Leeda

Saturday, July 11, 2015

Never Ending Story



Never Ending Story.

Never Ending Story.
I have memories of watching this around at my Nana's house when I was a kid must been around 1985 or a little later. Now this was awesome stuff. You should definitely get your kids to watch this movie 80's gold.

Added Label "Never Ending"

Darcy Lee
Leeda

Terminator Genisys 2015



Terminator - Genisys

I haven't seen this yet but because I know that as soon as I can I will see it i'm going to add it as the second movie to be reviewed by this website.

Arny is classic stuff. I went to the movies in 1991 and saw Terminator 2. I really enjoyed it. Also I saw Term 1 on VHS as like a really young kid. The part where he cuts into his wrist sent me behind the couch with my brother and cousin as we couldn't bare to watch it was scary.

Anyway enjoy the preview.

Darcy Lee
Leeda

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Time Lapse 2014



Time Lapse 2014.

Time Lapse Poster
So now as a new feature to this blog I will be adding previews to good movies that I have seen. I watched this last night while the wow servers were on maintenance. I give it an 8 to 9 stars out of 10. It's a pretty good sci fiction time travel movie.

I highly recommend this. It should keep you guessing right until the end. This movie kept me locked in wanting to know what was going to happen next. Anyway definitely worth a watch. An adult film not for kids. I do like the twist at the end. I never saw it coming.

Added Labels "Movies I have Seen" and "Movie Previews".

Darcy Lee